RSS

..afta.4.long.years.away..

20 Feb

…. I finally get to spend Chinese New Year back home. Nuthin’ much has changed. Still visit the same places/ relatives as I remember doing 5 years ago.

 It’s been a great experience catching up with relatives we only get to see once a year at this time of the year, catching up on new gossip, updating ourselves with additions to the family/ ex- neighbors (babies, gfs, bfs, etc..), and of course, not to forget good ol’ ang pow collections.

.paul’s. b’day.cny.day.2.A good 3 days away from work is definitely worth the time travelling up and down through small sunny singapore numerous times a day though tiring it may be.

ok, another thing’s that upped my spirits this hols is the great news that I’ve gotten a brand new baby sister.. well, not exactly blood relative, but my adopted American family has just sent over pictures of my sister and we’re all ecstatic over the news.. 🙂

….. for the past month that I’ve been away, here’s what I’ve been up to…

 … us “toots” (consisting of pam,mel,samm,marc,mish,steve, grace,kenn,dida,manda, myself and more and more additions on the way) did our usual weekly hanging outs. We also held a miniature party with theme A Reminiscience of Our School Days..

… on a seperate note, mish, pam, steve, marc, kenn, and myself went wakeboarding for the first time.. and having enjoyed ourselves so much, mish, pam, and i went back for a second round later.. it’s fast becoming a sport i can get addicted to but for the cost involved.. 😀 lurve wakeboarding to the max.. it’s awesome!..

… anyway, i’m still dragon boating on a weekly basis with my company, and have also signed up for the run in March in conjunction with the international women’s day (or something to that effect).

also took half- day leave last thursday to bake for cny. Looking back and counting, we managed to bake about 30 or more chiffon/carrot cakes.

…been selling some of the cakes i bake too.. first step towards my dream of opening a cafe someday. Really enjoy doing theses kinda stuff.. anyone interested in making orders (carrot cake, cheese cake, birthday cakes, coffee- cake, chicken pies, curry- puffs, etc.) feel free to let me know.. (*_^)

 ok, starting work again tomorrow.. so I’ll sign off now, and hopefully get to write again soon.. hoping not to make it a habit of making only monthly updates here.

.grandaunt.n.i.cny.visitation..prisci.n.i..nova.prisci.n.i..pam.n.i.b4.cny.visitation..cny.day.1..wakeboarding..pam.mish.n.i.dim.sum.toots.lunch.out..one.of.d.toots.hangout..pam.n.i..wake.boards.

..till.the.next.time…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 20, 2007 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment